Skip to main content

Ivan Teoh

Something personal yet public

Matzo

Matzo, matza or matzah is an unleavened flatbread that is part of Jewish cuisine and forms an integral element of the Passover festival, during which chametz (leaven and five grains that, per Jewish Law, can be leavened) is forbidden.

Matzo that is kosher for Passover is limited in Ashkenazi tradition to plain matzo made from flour and water. The flour may be whole grain or processed grain, but must be either wheat, spelt, barley, rye, or oat. Sephardic tradition also allow eggs to be used.

Matzo - Wikipedia

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus